I love that people run into Jesus on the CTA sometimes.

I love the CTA. I used to ride it every day to get to work, I used to ride it every day to get to class, and I may or may not have enjoyed a few nights riding it home after closing time. There are so many things to love about the CTA, and I am sure many posts will feature these things, but today I can only choose one. Today, it’s Jesus Christ.

I have personally spotted Him riding the blue line and the red line. I also found Him standing around the L platform at Clark and Lake.  Sometimes He’s black. Sometimes He’s white. Once, He was latino. His robes are purple or white, and He may have a giant cross, stigmata, or a crown of thorns. Sometimes, He has all three.

I can’t find any photos of Him riding the L, but like all matters of faith,  you just have to believe, with or without empirical evidence. I did, however, find other believers.

Leave a Reply

